Alencon Gold Cup Race

Race Markings
27 June 2017
Race Date
30 June 2017

Clock Stations and Race Marking

Area Location Time Conveners
Aberdeen Woodside Comm Centre 11am to 1pm A Rae
Clocks: Sunnybank RPC
Bo'ness Bo'ness HS Club Rooms 4pm to 7pm
Clocks: W Doudie
Dundee Douglas RP Club 1:30pm to 3:30pm F Murray
Fife Glenrothes & Leslie PC, KY6 3DT 3pm to 6pm J McCord
S Donaldson
W Foreman
Section B Dolphingstone Farm, Tranent EH33 1NH 2pm to 6pm E McLintock
Clocks: Castlepark Bowling Club
Section E Newmains Club Rooms 5pm to 8pm D Elliot
Ayrshire Kilmarnock Club Rooms 4:30pm to 6:30pm H Wallace
Gretna Springfield HS 7:30pm to 9pm R White
Clocks: Eastriggs Social Club


403 members sent 1472 birds: Section A - 280; Section B - 292; Section C - 234; Section D - 133; Section E - 378; Section F - 94; Section G - 61

Race Trophies

The Gold Cup
awarded to the winner of the race
The King George Cup
awarded to the winner of the race
Percy Cameron Memorial Trophy
awarded to 2nd Open
H A French Trophy; H A French Challenge Rosebowl
awarded to 1st nominated pigeon
British Homing World Trophy
claims required (BHW Readers)
The Kardale Trophy
awarded to 1st yearling flying over 500 miles
A R Bowes Memorial Trophy
awarded to winner of the West region
ETRD Newcombe Trophy
awarded to the winner of the East region

Entry Forms

Lib Line Updates

Phone 09063 656715 to record the arrival of your bird
Name Town Time
W F Van Nuil Gretna 20:09
J Gilmour Ecclefechan 19:10
A Nicholson Annan 20:46
Crombie & Mechan Annan 20:23
J Ferguson Eastriggs 20:27
W Jamieson Annan 20:34
G Dalgliesh & Son Ecclefechan 21:26
C Crees Ladykirk 20:37; 22:11
A S Thomson & Son Port Seton 21:24
C Grieve Greengairs 21:49
E Hodgson & Sons Annan 05:36; 08:31; 08:39
M & J Currie Moffat 06:19; 10:27
J F Bosworth Elphinstone 06:10
M Hilley Airdrie 07:30
D Anderson Annan 06:18
D Jamieson East Calder 09:00
J Baillie Tranent 11:26
W Pratt Rosyth 11:30
J Green & Son Section E 10:32
J Ferguson Uphall 11:57
G I MacPherson Broughty Ferry 13:02
J McGinty Blackburn 13:33; 19:33
D Baldie St Andrews 16:53
J Cullen Uddingston 17:32
M J MacPherson Letham 16:55
Mrs L Hay Dumfries 20:40
R Wilson Strathmiglo Wed 06:06
A Orr & Son Brightons Wed 06:39
R Reid Beith Wed 08:47
D Hay Kirkintilloch Wed 09:06
Mr & Mrs J Graham Ecclefechan Wed 09:51
Mr & Mrs Elliot Newbigging Wed 12:34