AGM Update 01 February 2024

Approx 64 members attended the AGM on Sunday 28th January 2024 at the Mercure Livingston Hotel, Livingston.

J Leggate resigned as President - thanks and appreciation are extended to him for all his hard work over the past year.

Officials and Committee members elected for this season are:

President: M Currie (Solway)
Senior Vice President: K Droog (Angus)
Junior Vice President: A Suckle (South Lanarkshire)
R White (Solway)
D Anderson (Solway)
F Robertson (Pentland)
J Baillie (Individual)
J F Bosworth (Individual)
C MacGregor (Pentland)
D Colligan (Individual)
K Cochrane (Fife)
H Wallace (Ayrshire)
J Leggate (Lanarkshire)
D J Liddle (Angus)
B McKelvie (Ayrshire)
E Jamieson (Scottish Border)

Annual Subscription Fees to remain Status Quo
Subscription £45 – plus £6 new member/£6 late penalty fees
Inland and Y/B National only members £25 per race.
Over 80 - £10 – plus £6 new members/£6 late penalty fees
S.N.F.C to continue to subsidise annual subscription of members over 80years of age by £35 – all members of a partnership must be over 80 years of age.

Birdage, Prize Money and Pools remain status quo

Race Programme for 2024:

1. Inland Race Kettering - Saturday 1st June - race marking Thursday 30th May
2. Inland Race Maidstone - Saturday 15th June - race marking Thursday 13th June
3. Gold Cup Alencon - Friday 28th June - race marking Tuesday 25th June
4. Channel Race Grevillers - Friday 12th July - race marking Tuesday 9th July
5. Inland Race Maidstone - Saturday 20th July - race marking Thursday 18th July
6. YB Race Kettering - Friday 13th Sept - race marking Wednesday 11th Sept
*Longest Race date & liberation site to be confirmed at next committee meeting.

Use of Rubber Rings to be optional to the member. A box will be added to the race entry sheet for members to tick if they do not wish their birds to have rubber rings.