This race has been concluded. View results

Reims (Longest Race)

Phone to record the arrival of your bird

Click here to see arrivals.

Race Markings
09 July 2019
Race Date
12 July 2019

Clock Stations and Race Marking

Area Location Time Conveners
Bo'ness Bo'ness HS Club Rooms 2pm to 4pm J Ferguson
P Keogh
Clocks: W Doudie
Gretna Springfield HC 6pm to 7pm R White
Clocks: J Ferguson
Section E Unit 20, Flemington Industrial Park, Craigneuk Street, Motherwell ML1 2NT 2pm to 5pm J Leggate
J Hannah


127 members sent 334 birds - Section A - 68; Section B - 85; Section C - 45; Section D - 38; Section E - 77; Section F - 9; Section G - 12

Race Trophies

Gold Globe
awarded to the winner of the race
Gleniffer Challenge Trophy
awarded to the winner of the race
Vaux Tankard
awarded to 2nd Open
E R Williamson Trophy
best combined average with 2 nom birds
Mr & Mrs J Murphy Trophy
best velocity in Sections C & G
George Rankin Memorial Trophy
first bird in West Region

Entry Forms

Lib Line Updates

Phone 09063 656715 to record the arrival of your bird
Name Town Time
C Halbert Eastriggs 22:31; 16:42
W J Smith Maxwelltown 10:28
M Sneddon Bo'ness 10:18
J Newbiggin Larkhall 10:59
E Hodgson & Sons Annan 11:39
R Reid Beith 12:09
J Meikle East Kilbride 13:02
E McWilliams Section C 12:44
B Thomas & Son Pathhead 13:53
R & J Combe Elphinstone 13:15; 19:23
D Jamieson East Calder 13:56; 6:15 (Sun)
J Mullen Lumphinnans 13:21; 15:35
J Callan Lesmahagow 11:00
J F Bosworth Elphinstone 12:30; 21:05
R Henderson Bo'ness 13:36
J Cullen Uddingston 14:46; 16:24
J Baillie Tranent 15:35
J Ferguson Eastriggs 14:18
J & G Whitson Pencaitland 15:39
S Diamond Star of Markinch 16:31
M McPherson Letham (Angus) 15:00
J Smith Polmont 17:18
D Hay Kirkintilloch 18:37
W L Bilsland Ayton 19:15
L Byrne Section F 20:41